Your Parish Councillors

Your Local Parish Councillors:

Image Name Date Appointed Responsibilities
Charles Louisson  Elected May 2017  EHDC councillor for Ropley & Tisted Ward
George George Brown Elected May 2017 Chairman, Finance, Planning
Derrick Speed Elected May 2017 Vice Chairman, Highways, Transport, Hants Association of Parish & Town Councils
Drew Drew Fielden Elected May 2015 Recreation Ground, Pavilion
Tim Tim Day Elected May 2015 Footpaths, Parish Hall
Jim Jim Culverwell Elected May 2015 Planning, Recreation Ground, Finance
Jane Jane Parsonson Elected May 2015 Communication, Parish Hall, Planning, Footpaths, Neighbourhood Plan
Jenny Jenny Nops Elected
May 2015
Chair of the Planning Sub- Committee, Recreation ground, Friends of St Peters
Simon Perkins 

Giles Stogdon

May 2015 

May 2015

Planning, Neighbourhood Plan

Sports Club

Several of the councillors were originally elected to the council by co-option. This is the process whereby a council can choose a candidate to fill a vacant seat if a vacancy has not been filled by election.  (A vacant seat can be caused by insufficient candidates at an election or by a vacancy arising during the term of the council.)

Becky French  – Clerk (Appointed Feb 2017)


The clerk is the chief officer and responsibilities include advising the council and administration of the council’s affairs. The clerk is an independent and objective officer who takes instructions from the council as the corporate body and not from individual councillors. The RFO has specific duties relating to the budget, the accounts and financial management of the council.