Your Parish Councillors

Parish councillors are unpaid elected representatives of the community. They serve a four-year term of office.

ImageNameDate
Appointed
Responsibilities
George Brown
gbrown@ropleypc.org
Elected May 2023Chairman, Finance, Planning & Ropley Fund
Andy Bonner abonner@ropleypc.orgElected May 2023Parish Hall, Planning & Friends of St Peters
Drew Fielden
dfielden@ropleypc.org
Elected May 2023Recreation Ground & Sports Club
Catherine Mitchell
cmitchell@ropleypc.org
Elected May 2023Footpaths & Communication
Jenny Nops
jnops@ropleypc.org
Elected May 2023Planning lead & Financial Regulations, Standing Orders and Policies
John Reeve
jreeve@ropleypc.org
Elected May 2023Highways & Recreation Ground
image tbpJeff Soul
jsoul@ropleypc.org
Co-opted May 2023
Giles Stogdon
gstogdon@ropleypc.org
Elected May 2023Recreation Ground & Sports Club
Nicola Tindale  ntindale@ropleypc.orgElected May 2023Planning & Financial Regulations, Standing Orders and Policies

Clerk to the Parish Council – Becky French clerk@ropleypc.org 
Please copy all correspondence to the Clerk.

The clerk is the chief officer and responsibilities include advising the council and administration of the council’s affairs. The clerk is an independent and objective officer who takes instructions from the council as the corporate body and not from individual councillors. As responsible finance officer, she has specific duties relating to the budget, the accounts and financial management of the council.

Last updated May 2023